Supporting association for the research of sensory processing processes

The SENS Research Group (SRG) is a non-profit association that aims to support research of the unconscious sensory processing sensitivity (SPS).

Scientifically supported methods, such as the SENS-E-Screening method, are therefore being developed to conduct experimental and clinical studies. The SENS-E-Screening method was the first to prove the link between SPS and atopic diseases, e.g. neurodermatitis, bronchial asthma, hay fever and allergies (Liffler P., Peters E., Gieler U., 2019).

 

A second study also revealed the dependence of the most common mental disorders, such as anxiety disorders and unipolar depression, on increased SPS levels (Liffler P., Fölster-Holst R., Gieler U. u. Peters E., 2020). These revolutionary findings for the first time enable causal treatments which will lead to significant savings in medications. Large sample clinical trials will examine the effectiveness of the new preventive and therapeutic options.


What is Sensory Processing Sensitivity (SPS)?

The feeling of a unified consciousness, the feeling to decide and act self-determined, is obviously an illusion. Recent studies show that our thinking and actions are far more influenced by sensory processing sensitivity, meaning unconscious processes, than we thought.

 


Prof. Dr. med. Eva Peters, Justus-Liebig-University, Gießen

Head of the psychoneuroimmunology laboratory, education and communication of the connections between stress in its various qualities and the neuroimmunological connections in chronic diseases such as neurodermatitis and skin cancer. Research into the effects and efficiency of psychosocial interventions.

Prof. Dr. med. Uwe Gieler, University Hospital Gießen and Marburg - Location Gießen

Deputy Head and senior clinical senior physician at the Clinic for Psychosomatics and Psychotherapy (Head: Prof. Dr. Johannes Kruse).

Prof. Dr. med. Regina Fölster-Holst, University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel

Expert in atopic eczema (neurodermatitis), allergies and pediatric dermatology. Chairwoman of the Medical Association of German Allergologists in Northern Germany and the Working Group on Pediatric Dermatology in the German Dermatological Society. Prof. Fölster-Holst has been President of the European Society for Pediatric Dermatology (ESPD) since 2016.

Dr. med. Peter Liffler,    

SENS Research Group

Until 2019 head physician at the children's clinic Bellevue for atopic diseases. Discovery of the dependence of atopic diseases on sensory processing sensitivity in 2016.


Research needs resources

The randomized and controlled study (RCT) is proven to be the best study design in medical research. For example if you try to make a clear statement about the effectiveness of a therapeutic procedure. These studies are complex and expensive. Not few promising medical trials have failed the financial hurdle. Even traditional and tried and tested complementary medical procedures were refused recognition due to the fact.

 

We believe our research project is worth its pursuit. If you would like to support it, you can do so with a membership in the support association (annual fee 50,- Euros) or with a tax-deductible donation. At the same time, we are applying for funding from all institutions and associations involved in the healthcare sector.

 

We also need as many volunteers as possible for our studies, which is why we are very happy about an anonymous participation in the SENS test. If you are convinced by our work, please share this site with your friends and contacts on social media. All of this will help our research and hence hopefully many people in the future.

 

Thanks for your interest

view this site in english


Fördergemeinschaft zur Erforschung der Sensorischen Verarbeitungsprozesse

 Die SENS Research Group (SRG) ist eine gemeinnützige Fördergemeinschaft, die sich die Erforschung der unbewussten sensorischen Verarbeitungsprozesse (Sensory Processing Sensitivity = SPS) zum Ziel gesetzt hat.

Es werden theoretisch untermauerte Methoden, beispielsweise das SENS-E-Screening-Verfahren, zu ihrer experimentellen und klinischen Untersuchung zu entwickelt. Mithilfe dieses Verfahrens konnte erstmals der Zusammenhang zwischen der SPS und den Erkrankungen des atopischen Formenkreises, z. B. Neurodermitis, Asthma bronchiale, Heuschnupfen und den Allergien nachgewiesen werden (Liffler P., Peters E., Gieler U., 2019).

 

In einer zweiten Untersuchung stellte sich auch die Abhängigkeit der häufigsten psychischen Störungen, beispielsweise der Angststörungen und der unipolaren Depressionen von der erhöhten SPS heraus (Liffler P., Fölster-Holst R., Gieler U. u, Peters E., 2020). Diese Erkenntnisse ermöglichen erstmals ursächliche Behandlungen, die zu erheblichen Einsparungen an Medikamenten ermöglichen. Im Rahmen klinischer Studien an großen Stichproben sollen die Effizienz der neuen präventiven und therapeutischen Möglichkeiten untersucht werden. 


Was versteht man unter Sensory Processing Sensitivity (SPS)?

Das Empfinden eines einheitlichen Bewusstseins, das Gefühl selbstbestimmt zu handeln und Entscheidungen zu treffen, ist offenbar eine Illusion. Aktuelle Studien zeigen, unser Denken und Handeln wird mehr von der sensorischen Verarbeitungsempfindlichkeit, d. h. unbewussten Prozessen bestimmt als wir bislang fürchteten.


Prof. Dr. med. Eva Peters, Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen

Leitung Psychoneuroimmu-nologie Labor, Aufklärung und Vermittlung von Zusammenhängen zwischen Stress in seinen unter-schiedlichen Qualitäten und den neuroimmunologischen Zusammenhängen bei chronischen Erkrankungen wie Neurodermitis und Hautkrebs. Erforschung der Wirkung und Effizienz von psychosozialen Interventionen.

Prof. Dr. med. Uwe Gieler, Universitäts-klinikums Gießen und Marburg - Standort Gießen

Stellv. Leiter und leitender klinischer Oberarzt an der Klinik für Psychosomatik und Psychotherapie (Leiter: Prof. Dr. Johannes Kruse). 

Prof. Dr. med. Regina Fölster-Holst, Universitäts-klinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Kiel

Expertin für das atopische Ekzem (Neurodermitis), Allergien und pädiatrische Dermatologie. Vorsitzende des Ärzteverbandes Deutscher Allergologen in Norddeutschland und der Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Pädiatrischen Dermatologie in der Deutschen Dermatologischen Gesellschaft. Seit 2016 ist Prof. Fölster-Holst Präsidentin der European Society for Pediatric Dermatology (ESPD).

Dr. med. Peter Liffler,    

SENS Research Group

Bis 2019 leitender Arzt der Kinderfachklinik Bellevue für Erkrankungen des atopischen Formenkreises. 2016 Entdeckung der Abhängigkeit atopischer Erkrankungen von der Sensorischen Verarbeit-ungsempfindlichkeit.


Forschung braucht Förderung

Die randomisierte und kontrollierte Studie (RCT) ist in der medizinischen Forschung das nachgewiesen beste Studiendesign, um beispielsweise eine eindeutige Aussage über die Wirksamkeit eines Therapieverfahrens zu treffen. Diese Untersuchungen sind aufwendig und teuer. Nicht wenige vielversprechende medizinische Verfahren sind an dieser finanziellen Hürde gescheitert. Auch traditionsreichen und bewährte komplementärmedizinische Verfahren wurden wegen des fehlenden Nachweises solcher Studien die Anerkennung verwehrt. 

Dieses Schicksal soll unser Forschungsprojekt nicht erleiden. Wenn Sie uns unterstützen möchten, dann können Sie dies mit Ihrer Mitgliedschaft in der Fördergemeinschaft (Jahresbeitrag 50 Euro) oder einer steuerlich abzugsfähigen Spende tun. Gleichzeitig wenden wir uns mit Förderanträgen an alle im Gesundheitswesen engagierte Institutionen und Verbände.

 

Außerdem brauchen wir möglichst viele freiwillige Probanden für unsere Studien, deshalb freuen wir uns über eine anonyme Teilnahme am SENS Test sehr. Wenn Sie von unserer Arbeit überzeugt sind, teilen Sie unser Projekt gerne mit Ihren Freunden und Bekannten auf Social Media. Das alles hilft unserer Forschung und in Zukunft hoffentlich vielen Menschen.

 

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse